Conversion Rates Are the Key to Achieving Your Sales Goals

March 7th, 2010

What is the number of leads you will need to earn the income you want this year? This may seem like a simple question, but I haven’t found a lot of folks that have the answer.

There are two factors to take into consideration. The first is your costs. You should make sure to have an accounting program advanced enough to help you analyze your costs and how they relate to your profitability.

Second, you need to know how well you are able to turn your prospects into sales (conversion rate). The more efficient you are at converting leads, the more income you will be able to make.

Let’s take a look at the process more closely:

The first thing you will do is to work out what sales level you want to achieve each month. Let’s use $100,000 as the figure for our purposes.

The next step is to work out what your conversion rates are. In order to keep this example easy, suppose that all of your leads come from your website.

Now, let’s say that for every 1000 visitors, you “convert” 2.5 into sales leads. That’s a .25% conversion rate.

Here is a formula to calculate the number of visitors your would need to meet your monthly sales goals. Let’s assume every conversion will actually purchase from you in order to keep it easy.

(Desired Sales / Sale Price / Conversion Rate) X 100

The formula would look like this, if you want to achieve $100,000 a month in sales, you have a conversion rate of .25% and your average sales price is $20:

($100,000 / $20 / .25) X 100 = 2,000,000 visitors needed per month to achieve your sales goal.

Wow! That is a lot of visitation!

Not to worry, there are things that can be adjusted. The average price can increase. Your can improve your conversion rate or you can multiply visitors.

For most people, the best place to start is conversion rate. If you test a bit, it’s actually quite easy to bring a .25% conversion rate into the 1.5% or even 2% range.

Look at how that will affect the calculation:

($100,000 / $20 / 2) X 100 = 250,000 visitors per month to achieve your sales goal.

That’s a nice change!

You can improve things even more by raising your average sale to $47:

($100,000 / $47 / 2) X 100 = 106,383 visitors per month to achieve your sales goal.

If you are like most, you would rather make smart changes to improve your sales success rather than work harder. Hopefully these examples drive home the importance of planning the leads you will need to reach your sales goals, and testing the factors you can change to become more efficient.

Marty Dickinson has been an entrepreneur and owner of HereNextYear.com for over a decade, and loves to share small business success techniques with other business owners. Get your free white paper: “7 Ways Your Stone-Age Accounting System is Stealing Money From You Every Day … And, How to Get it Back This Year” and learn about an online accounting program that makes it simple to track your conversion rates.

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Drip Marketing For Real Estate Agents

March 5th, 2010

For every 100 leads, on average three will require your services right now. Conversely, for that same 100 consumers, 90 of them will require your specific services within the next seven years. Unfortunately, for most sales people, their target is almost exclusively on finding that needle in a haystack that needs their services immediately. The truly successful real estate agents invest in systems to market to the entire list and implement campaigns so that they will be the first phone call whenever any of those 100 potential buyers is ready to buy or sell a property.

Fortunately, promoting automation systems allow sales professionals the ability to keep top of mind awareness with all of their contacts. In addition, marketing and advertising automation systems are permitting individual real estate agents the ability to fully automate every aspect of their prospecting allowing REALTORS to create a completely personalized experience with their potential buyers while moving those prospects quickly down the sales funnel.

These marketing automation systems are particularly designed to help agents and small businesses automate every one of their prospecting and drip promoting programs which frees up time and assets to target on getting listings and closing sales.

There are a number of drip marketing and marketing automation systems available to meed every require. The two that are well suited to real estate and small business specialists are Marketo and Infusionsoft. Marketo is a bit more complete, and also more expensive, but both tools are outstanding at providing you with the ability to quickly establish a complete and inclusive prospecting, follow up, and drip marketing and advertising system.

Both require some investment up-front to develop your messages and the entire follow-up sequence that you want your potential customers to go through. However, by definition, after the system is set up, it simply runs and robotically educates and markets to your prospects.

For real estate professionals, these promoting automation systems can quickly replace the hours and investment in time and resources developing or contracting the development of your newsletters, email chains, and other prospecting tools. Instead of having campaigns going with various vendors to attract potential buyers, you can consolidate your lead generation and prospecting into one comprehensive tool. You then cleanly automate the process.

Visit the Rainmaker Masters Circle to put your success on autopilot and prospecting tools for real estate agents. The Masters Circle is a group of leading real estate agents and brokers dedicated to helping all REALTORS find wealth in business. Join the Masters Circle Today

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Use Referral Marketing To Find New Sales Leads

March 5th, 2010

Let your satisfied customers help you find new clients and increase your sales by means of referral marketing.

When it comes to your company’s marketing techniques, referral marketing is a powerful alternative to other traditional efforts. Usually, marketing requires that you invest a lot of money and think of new and creative ways to attract new customers. Referral marketing, on the other hand, allows your former and current customers to bring in new clients. This works well because your professional clients are much more likely to trust other real people who have dealt with your business than your ads. This makes referral marketing a great way to find new customers.

Having your satisfied customers put your company’s banner ad on their websites is a great way to use referral marketing. These ads allow visitors to get to your site with just one click. Then they can peruse the information, products, and services you have on your site. When this generates a sale, you should typically compensate the company whose website carries your ad. You can also work out an uncompensated referral program with businesses that sell products and services that complement yours. Affiliate programs are a formal example of this same concept.

You can also take the direct approach and ask your satisfied customers for referrals. When you receive leads to other companies in this manner, they are considered to be warm since there is a good potential for making a sale. When you make a sale from a referral you received from a customer, be sure to thank them with a note and perhaps a gift, depending on the size of the sale you were able to make.

For your business, referral marketing is one of the most lucrative ways to market. Your sales will greatly increase with less effort and expense on your part, when you start to use your own customers to generate leads. Rewarding your customers for their leads is a small price to pay for referrals that are already pre-disposed to buying your service or product.

Referral marketing programs are effective because they work with word of mouth. Your customers let other businesses know about your company and help you contact them. It is much easier to make sales this way than if you had a cold lead. This strategy lets your company benefit as your customers find new leads for you.

Ray Perry is an Internet marketing executive with more than 25 years of experience. He is the Chief Marketing Officer at Market Blazer, a small business marketing company and authorized Duct Tape Marketing coach. You can get more information about referral marketing at www.MarketBlazer.com.

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The Internet Age Of The Bionic Marketer - The Dawn Of A Exciting Period In Online Marketing

March 3rd, 2010

Talk of the internet age of the bionic marketer is all over the web. It has been posted on blogs, translated into and from many different languages. The articles often contain the same underlying message: Each individual is promoting social media a marketing tool.

It is not only pushing for social media to be a form of marketing, since it’s is already used as a very effective marketing tool from online businesses, radio, artists and writers alike. It is pushing for automated social media.

Social networking circulates a message free of charge and just about everyone that uses social media doesn’t do so simply as a mode of amusement. They’ve got a functional aim in their social networking profiles. Often individuals are already promoting something, be it a social occasion or perhaps a birthday party to increase the attending guests.

Social media is often certainly used as a form of marketing but can it be seen directly as a marketer on its own? Social networking is still largely a manual process, inviting friends and colleagues to an event on a one at a time basis. But how would it change things if we could semi-automate this process? What if we did not have to be in the sites ourselves all the time? What if we could set up events to be posted at some time in the future or generate auto responses?

Tracking your customers behaviours on your website is already a huge jump in that direction. From simply analyzing data you can tell where you are going wrong, and where you’ve got have a major advantage over your competitors. Working on this information can increase sales and benefits exponentially. We are able to customize our services according to the exact requirements of our client base. Once again, this is predominantly manual. Wading through data can be tedious, time consuming and mistakes are easily made.

The internet age has been shown to be an extremely useful instrument for commercializing products and today we’re entering the age of automating our internet marketing endeavours with social media, the ultimate bionic marketer. On its own the internet keeps us in contact with our friends and families without the necessity to greet them all one at a time, rather we have a bionic tool where we are able to greet all of our friends and fellow workers in one go. These social websites have not removed our need to communicate with each other, it has in fact heightened our links with one another; we are using it to find long lost friends and lovers and to re-kindle relationships. A few decades ago the world was full of heartbreaking tales of lost beloveds. The truth of the modern age of the Net is that this is a matter of the days gone by.

The internet age of bionic marketing takes everything that we are as mankind and everything we use to better our relationships, our social existences and our communication and super-enhances this with automation. Quickening the formula of trial and error and eventually discovering marketing schemes that make loads of money and then repeating them till they have outlived their usefulness. We are therefore maximizing the benefits in the window periods given to internet marketers, which are getting shorter and shorter.

The internet age of the bionic marketer has automated much of which we are already doing on a daily basis in the various social media websites. For those in the sales industry figuring out what works well for this new online environment is a never-ending challenge. Now, once we have found what works the best and generates the most income, we can use the same techniques over and over again to generate revenue from the same customer base.

On a free website, you have free posting and do not forget about online advertising solutions. So, you should receive your ad space online and earn money online with an affiliate income. To find your mlm leads look on the Internet.

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Why Do You Need A Lead Capture Page Generator?

March 1st, 2010

If you are trying to rapidly grow your business and most of your business activities are done online, you know by now that it takes a lot of effort, patience, dedication, and hard work just to make sure it runs like a well-oiled machine. However, if all the efforts that you do are done manually, then it is not enough. Chances are, you are just breaking even or barely able to generate revenues. If this is the case, then you would truly be able to appreciate what lead capture page generators or lead capture page software will be able to do for you and your business. What are they? How will they be able to help you grow your business rapidly?

A webpage that is created for the sole purpose of highlighting the benefits of your products and services in ideally an effective manner is called a lead capture page. Because it has the ability to boost your sales, a lot of strategizing should be done when making one. Usually, its design is simple yet catchy and will encourage potential clients or customers to fill out a short form with their personal details. You will then have access to this info. You can use them in order to convince potential clients to become paying ones. A lead capture page will help you create a positive impression, and since first impressions last, you can say that it can either make or break all your online marketing efforts.

Having a lead capture page that works well is not enough, though. What if you get a lot of hot prospects signing up for more information but you are not able to attend to them right away since you are too burdened with organizing and routing them to the right sales person manually? You would end up having them go to waste. Of course, this is the number one thing that you should avoid. When you have a lead capture page generator in place, then you will not have to worry about having those hot prospects go away without a fight. You can now spend all those seemingly endless hours doing manual labor closing deals, instead.

Business and pleasure is possible once you have lead capture page software up and running. They are really beneficial to all types of businesses. Once you decide to have them, you will find that your customer base will grow without a lot of effort. You will not need to get all stressed out just trying to keep things organized since a lead capture page generator will be able to effortlessly do that for you.

Never let those hot prospects be wasted. Achieving everything you want in terms of your online marketing efforts is possible and will even exceed your expectations if you have a good lead capture page generator in place. You will be able to make more money as a result.

To learn more about what a lead capture page generator is, check out Instant Leads now, where you will be able to see what lead generation software can achieve for you and your business in an instant.

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Make Earnigns On The Internet - Learn About Successful Earnings Models

February 24th, 2010

If you are a person that has witnessed coworkers generating cash online and thought about doing it too now is a good time. New internet softwares have made it easy for starting entrepreneurs to earn money on the internet, even those without much internet knowledge.

Billions of people surf at least one site daily and all are an opportunity for profit for savvy web professionals. The always expanding internet community means that there is sufficient opportunity even for beginning marketers.

It used to be to make a living on the internet individuals needed to understand how to create sites in basic languages or pay someone that could, new easy to use design options have changed that. Although technical expertise is still beneficial there are business methods for business owners of all levels of knowledge. Anybody that understands the way to use a web browser has the minimum knowledge required.

For anybody starting there are many guides made for those with limited experience. One of the most beneficial characteristics of the internet for entrepreneurs is how scalable it is. Start up businesses can easily be expanded into substantial revenue channels over time.

Below are some basic ideas to make some cash online, they have all been used successfully in the past and are only a few of the many internet profit options.

Email Email is sent every day by everybody for communication and is also an incredibly valuable marketing channels available. There is a great deal of opportunity for individuals who understand the way that digital mail works. Large corporations will hire marketers who are effective mailers or business owners may have mailing companies if they can acquire a mailing list.

Online PR Public relations has long been a vital industry and the quick expansion of the internet has meant a significant amount of opportunity for public relations professionals who specialize in web communications. Search sites, social media, and electronic mail are all vital channels businesses can utilize to help craft customer perception. Their is lots of money for individuals that are able to work with corporations to control their online image.

Hosting Web sites and online softwares have to be hosted on a server somewhere. Launching a web hosting venture is one of the best methods for earning money on the web. Internet hosting companies secure large amounts of server space at wholesale cost and subsequently resell smaller amounts of server space to individual sites at a markup. The ever increasing growth of the internet means that the market for internet hosts is stable.

The writer is a background in many of areas of online marketing including affiliate programs and lead generation initiatives. Read his web site for more guidance on effective revenue making technologies including search engine software, blogging, and email campaigns.

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Sponsored Search Visitors May Be Lucrative for Web Businesses and Digital Marketers

February 23rd, 2010

Pay for performance model and tremendously valuable nature are several of the major explanations why search engine advertising has fast turned into such an efficient customer acquisition option. There are many benefits to sponsored search marketing and those elements are the reason for a significant amount of its cost effectiveness.

The CPC set up where advertisers owe just for genuine clicks is foundation for a significant portion of search engine advertising’s usefulness. For lots of kinds of ad expense is calculated by the amount of people shown the ad not the number of individuals who respond. Print publishers expense advertisers for the quantity of consumers who are estimated to see an advertisement, it does not matter if the audience is checking out the advertisement or take action as the merchant would like.

Paid search initiatives expense merchants just at the point when visitors visit a site on the internet. In other words money spent on search engine ads ensures possible clients have more than just viewed the ad but were engaged enough to click the advertiser’s page.

Search engine advertising is extremely efficient as a result of the motivated nature of search viewers. Many kinds of promotion can be characterized as wide net approaches. That is to say the sales pitch is put in front of everybody and hopefully some of the consumers shown the ad may be engaged and reply.

As a result a number of the people shown the advertisement are wasted as a result of the fact that they are not a member of the intended audience or check out the advertisement when they are not able to reply. Search marketing empowers marketers to pin point who is shown their advertisements due to the fact that it enables them to place ads on designated queries.

For instance an auto seller can show ads for just auto associated queries like “best auto models” and “automobile reviews”. By being knowledgeable about with certainty what people are trying to get at the point when their ads are shown search vendors are able to be certain they are allocating money just on individuals with a high probability to be buyers.

Cash invested on search engine advertising is guaranteed to not solely be shown to a member of the intended demographic but also sends that person to a site selected by the merchant. The landing page could be a sign up page, buy page or any alternative type of site.

The author has tons of experience concerning blogging and has aided lots of companies be successful online. Take a look at additional ideas regarding the best methods to make money bloggin and many other ways to earn money online.

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Instruct Me How To Get Leads For My Online Business

February 22nd, 2010

As the unemployment rises, the number of home based businesses go up too. This day and age, millions of people are trying their hand in staying home and working. Out of the millions that try very few will secede. One of the main reasons for this is due to the fact they don’t have strong leads. Many demand, “Show me how to get leads!”

When you start your business and try to get your name there then it is vital that you should get strong leads. If you work strategically then you don’t need to pay a lot of money from your pocket for this. At some places on Internet you can easily get good free to low-cost marketing leads. It can bring long-term customers for you.

You can set up your own blog for yourself. It gives you the chance to move up in the rank as compared to other websites. Setting your own website is affordable instead of buying it from any other website. Making your own website is another way of spreading your business. It will also help you in bringing leads for your business. You can start newsletter on the squeeze page and you can update other people regarding your business.

You will move up in ranking after starting a blog as compared to other websites. Your information should be regularly updated regarding your business. When you continuously update about your business, people really want to come back on your site. You can get your leads with all this efforts and you can also tell this to other people. It’s not compulsory that you should have blog on your own website.

A great way to get leads is to post on social networking sites. Doing this might take longer than you want but in time it will work. This is good cause with Face book and Twitter you can send different people different messages. You can make posts all the time to entice friends to visit your site and to keep them up to date about your business.

You can offer free things to your prospective leads. This will quickly build your networking leads and help bring others to you. Just keep a few things in your mind when you are trying to build your business. The things that keep you going back to certain sites is some of the things you should do to keep others coming back to yours.

The secret to most fast paced efficient businesses is that they use the internet to rapidly provide mlm leads with very little rejection. This site is filled with information that will help your business attain that goal. This site guides you on how to obtain online business leads and how to gain self knowledge in the marketing business.

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Search Marketing is Perfect for Internet Entrepreneurs

February 19th, 2010

Internet search destinations are several of widespread and useful web sites on the internet. Google, Bing and other internet search destinations are taken advantage of by significant amounts of consumers every day as they seek out sites, facts, or products to get. Because there are lots of individuals using internet search destinations daily they serve as a great opening for organizations and sellers to influence future clients.

Seeing your site on the internet included on a internet search destination such as Bing is able to direct substantial amounts of people to a site and is considered one of the fastest methods to get indexed is through sponsored campaigns. Sponsored listings are often the results at the sides of internet search engine returned listings.

Sponsored search links are able to be had by offering cash to the search portals, unlike natural search, and are a big opportunity for anybody looking for fast targeted traffic. Lots of internet search destinations offer sponsored placements based on pay per click expense campaigns. This means that merchants incur costs only at the time when searchers click on an advertisement and go to a site.

Search engine marketing has rapidly become popular with a number of vendors and companies due to the fact that the return on investment it results in is tremendous. ROI is a statistic of money invested compared to the earnings generated by that expenditure. The value of paid search visitors has proven to be of superior value than traditional promotion options including radio. For a number of direct marketing campaigns the return on investment from search engine advertising is superior to what can be realized with additional advertising channels.

Search advertising has proven to be such an useful customer acquisition option that has so much viewers that over the previous decade it has been the basis for many successful organizations. Entrepreneurs everywhere in the planet have utilized search engine viewers to generate significant revenue on the internet via advertising, affiliate programs, and lots of other ways.

Affiliate marketing is an opening for marketers to advertise other vendor’s tangible goods. Marketers are then given a portion of all sales. By discovering the right mixture of affiliate program offer and queries to buy for visitors anyone is able to start generating money exceedingly rapidly. Depending on the offer search marketing profits are able to increase very fast.

A number of businesses make cash with Google, find out the way to be successful on the web today. Read the writers additional pieces regarding internet business for strategies to generate cash on the web.

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The Advantages Of Doing Home Based Business Lead Generation Online

February 12th, 2010

Here are Some Benefits Of Doing Homebased Business Lead Generation Online for those looking to build income. One great advantage and benefit to this system is not having to deal with a lot of rejection. You will have less cold calls to make.

A cold call is simply that… Going in cold. The person you are speaking to has no idea of why you are approaching him. You have to start off at zero and make your way to a close. This will result in a lot of rejection. This especially holds true if you are out in public speaking to strangers at the mall or market or post office.

The average person cannot take too much of this. But some people have no problem with it. But some decide to quit for all the rejection. But if you are thinking of giving up change your types of leads first before you throw in the towel.

You can buy warm leads online. This is a lead that already has shown an interest in what your are promoting. This results in less rejection and certainly you will not have people brush you off since they have already shown an interest in your business opportunity. You can find many lead companies online relative to your business.

You can buy generated leads online from companies related to your business. At first this will seem like an expense you can do without. But the leads will pay for themselves as your close ratio goes up.

Benefits Of Doing Home Based Business Lead Generation Online is clear when you consider that you need to speak to as many people as you can about your business. The internet is the way you can reach many people in a short period of time. Look into this today.

If you are sincere about finding out more about mlm marketing , this is a website you have to check out. It is a fantastic site with valuable information. Also, this site will help you acquire lead generating tools to greatly increase your business leads with little effort due to the power of the internet. I highly recommend both these sites for time saving techniques for your business.

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